Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh

Talks

Weekly Colloquium Series, Spring 2017

Archive of past colloquium series

*All talks will be held from 3pm in 332 Cathedral of Learning unless otherwise noted.

................................................................................................................

Friday, January 20
Jevon Heath
Causes and consequences of convergence


Friday, January 27
Dr. Jonah Katz
Cue integration in Korean fricatives: Intrinsic or learned?


Friday, February 3
Dr. Scott Kiesling
Attending and presenting at conferences


Friday, February 10
No colloquium

Friday, February 17
Dr. Karen Park
An Absent Anaphor and Peculiar Predicates: Reflexive Strategies in Fijian


Friday, February 24
Noriyasu Harada Li
Interpretation and Processing of the System of Japanese Reflexives


Friday, March 3, March 10, March 17, March 24
No colloquium

Friday, March 31
Matthew John Hadodo
Large Difference/Little Difference: Istanbul Greek [ɫ], Identity and Language Ideologies


Friday, April 7
Dr. Melinda Fricke, with undergraduate researchers Ke Lin, Danny Feyler, Paige Bruckner, Alicia Sigmon, and Jordan Johnson
Investigating Bilingual Language Processing: A Celebration of Student Contributions to New Projects in the Linguistics Lab


Friday, April 14
Farrah Neumann
Variable Commands in L1 and L2 Spanish: Examining Imperatives and Optatives


Friday, April 21
Silvia Pisabarro
Bilingual Forms of Address in a Catalan-Speaking Community


1pm, Friday, April 28 at CL 2818
Héctor Ramírez-Cruz
ETHNOLINGUISTIC VITALITY IN A CREOLE ECOLOGY: SAN ANDRÉS AND PROVIDENCIA


Archive of past colloquium series